SwarnaJayanti Fellowships Scheme 2017-18

National Core Committee Meeting

Shortlisted Candidates for Presentation

 Venue: Indian Academy of Sciences

 C.V.Raman Avenue, Sadashivanagar

 Bengaluru-560080

 Date:
 26th & 27th October, 2018

S.No	Candidate/Applicant Name & Address	Temporary File No.	Date of Presentation
1.	Dr. Mayank Vatsa D/o Computer Science, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology (IIIT Delhi), Okhla Phase III, New Delhi-110020	DST/SJF/ET/2018/9	26 th October, 2018
2.	Dr. Girdhari Lal D/o Pathogenesis and Cellular Response, National Centre for Cell Science, Savitribai Phule Pune Univ. Campus, Ganeshkhind, Pune- 411007	DST/SJF/LS/2018/38	26 th October, 2018
3.	Dr. Punyasloke Bhadury D/o Biological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Kolkata, Mohanpur, Nadia, West Bengal- 741246	DST/SJF/EAS/2018/10	26 th October, 2018
4.	Dr. J. Sankar D/o Chemistry Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal Bhopal Bypass Road, Bhauri, Bhopal-462066	DST/SJF/CS/2018/4	26 th October, 2018
5.	Dr. Saket Saurabh D/o Theoretical Computer Science, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, IV Cross Road, CIT Campus, Taramani, Chennai-600113	DST/SJF/MS/2018/9	26 th October, 2018
6.	Dr. K. G. Arun D/o Physics, Chennai Mathematical Institute, Plot H1 SIPCOT IT Park, Siruseri, Kelambakkam, Kanchipuram-603103	DST/SJF/PS/2018/7	26 th October, 2018

S.No	Candidate/Applicant Name & Address	Temporary File No.	Date of Presentation
7.	Dr. Anirban Banerjee D/o Biosciences and Bioengineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Powai, Mumbai 400 076	DST/SJF/LS/2018/95	26 th October, 2018
8.	Dr. Bhaskaran Muralidharan D/o Electrical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai, Mumbai-400 076	DST/SJF/ET/2018/38	26 th October, 2018
9.	Dr. Debabrata Maiti D/o Chemistry Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai, Mumbai-400076	DST/SJF/CS/2018/36	26 th October, 2018
10.	Dr. Chandrima Das D/o Biophysics & Structural Genomics Division, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Block AF, Sector 1,Bidhannagar, Kolkata- 700064	DST/SJF/LS/2018/103	26 th October, 2018
11.	Dr. Yogesh Singh Chauhan D/o Electrical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur Kanpur- 208016	DST/SJF/ET/2018/77	26 th October, 2018
12.	Dr. G. V. Pavan Kumar D/o Physics, Indian Institute of Science Education And Research Pune, Dr. Homi Bhabha Road, Pune-411008	DST/SJF/PS/2018/49	26 th October, 2018
13.	Dr. Ramananda Chakrabarti Centre for Earth Sciences, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru-560012	DST/SJF/EAS/2018/2	26 th October, 2018
14.	Dr. Gopaljee Jha Plant Microbe Interactions Lab, National Institute of Plant Genome Research, Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, P.O. New Delhi-110067	DST/SJF/LS/2018/59	26 th October, 2018
15.	Dr. Abha Misra D/o Instrumentation and Applied Physics, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru-560012	DST/SJF/ET/2018/90	26 th October, 2018
16.	Dr. Urbasi Sinha D/o Light and Matter Physics, Raman Research Institute, C. V. Raman Avenue, Bengaluru-560080	DST/SJF/PS/2018/36	26 th October, 2018

S.No	Candidate/Applicant Name & Address	Temporary File No.	Date of Presentation
17.	Dr. Shravan Hanasoge D/o Astronomy and Astrophysics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), 1, Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba, Mumbai-400005	DST/SJF/PS/2018/20	27 th October, 2018
18.	Dr. Sripada S. V. Rama Sastry D/o Chemical Sciences, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Mohali, Knowledge City, Sector 81, SAS Nagar, Manauli PO, Mohali-140306	DST/SJF/CS/2018/28	27 th October, 2018
19.	Dr. Arun Kumar Shukla D/o Biological Sciences and Bioengineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur Kanpur-208016	DST/SJF/LS/2018/129	27 th October, 2018
20.	Dr. Ashis Kumar Sen D/o Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai-600036	DST/SJF/ET/2018/106	27 th October, 2018
21.	Dr. Subimal Ghosh D/o of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai, Mumbai-400 076	DST/SJF/EAS/2018/16	27 th October, 2018
22.	Dr. Parthanil Roy Statistics and Mathematics Unit, Indian Statistical Institute, 8th Mile, Mysore Road, RVCE Post, Bengaluru-560059	DST/SJF/MS/2018/14	27 th October, 2018
23.	Dr. Sebastian C. Peter New Chemistry Unit Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), P.O. Jakkur, Bengaluru- 560064	DST/SJF/CS/2018/17	27 th October, 2018
24.	Dr. Parameswaran Ajith D/o of Astrophysical Relativity, International Center for Theoretical Sciences- TIFR, Survey No. 151, Shivakote, Hesaraghatta Hobli, Bengaluru-560089	DST/SJF/PS/2018/6	27 th October, 2018
25.	Dr. S. Bose D/o of Materials Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore-560012	DST/SJF/ET/2018/115	27 th October, 2018