Parliament Unit

Officers-in-Charge of Parliamentary Work

The Parliament Unit is assigned with the responsibility to look after the entire Parliamentary work of the Department. It also ensures that the Parliamentary work pertaining to the Ministry of Science & Technology is accomplished as per the prescribed schedule and procedures. The Unit maintains liaison with the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Secretariats of Lok Sabha/ Rajya Sabha, other Ministries/ Departments with a view to fully discharging the Parliamentary obligations of the Ministry of Science & Technology. This Unit also coordinates the visits of the Members of the Parliamentary Standing Committee etc. to various scientific institutions under the administrative control of the Department.

Parliamentary Standing Committee on Science and Technology, Environment and Forests.

Nodal Officer for Parliament matters & Consumer Grievances : Latest list of Officers in-charge for Parliament Matter[PDF]202.65 KB

For more information contact:

Name & Designation:
Sh. Sunil Kumar,
Additional Secretary,
Department of Science & Technology,
Govt. of India.
Office : Room No. 421, 4th Floor, New Block – I,
Technology Bhavan, New Mehrauli Road,
New Delhi - 110016.
Tel: 011-26962216, 26516077
Fax: 011-26515637
Email: jssk-dst[at]gov[dot]in