## Harnessing Education, Research and Skill Development for an Atmanirbhar Bharat

## PARALLEL BREAK-AWAY Session-II Using Glue Grant To Develop Education Hubs

03 March 2021 | 1130-1300 Hrs

Tentative Agenda		
1130-1145 hrs	INTRODUCTORY SESSION	
1130-1132 Hrs	Opening of Meeting	Dr Nimita Pandey Post-doctoral Policy Fellow, DST
1132- 1135 Hrs	Welcome Remarks	<b>Dr. Akhilesh Gupta</b> Adviser & Head, PCPM, DST
1135-1140 Hrs	Brief Background	<b>Dr Ayesha Chaudhury</b> OSD, O/o Principal Scientific Adviser to GoI
1140- 1145 Hrs	Opening Remarks by Chairman	Prof. Ashutosh Sharma Secretary, Department of Science and Technology
1145-1245 hrs	SESSION - II: PANEL DISCUSSION Moderated by Dr Saumya Pathak and Dr Nimita Pandey, Post-doctoral Policy Fellows, DST	
1145- 1245 Hrs	Panelists (5-7 min each)  1. Mr Naushad Forbes     Co-chair Forbes Marshall  2. Prof. Govardhan Mehta     Former Director IISc, Bangalore  3. Dr. R S Pawar     Chairman, NIIT Group  4. Prof. A K Sood     Honorary Professor, IISc. Bengaluru  5. Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurty     Director, IIT Madras  6. Ambassodor Renu Pall     AS, MEA  7. Prof K. Ganesh     Dir, ISSER, Tirupati  8. Prof. Pankaj Jalote     Distinguished Professor (CSE), IIIT Delhi	
1245-13.00 Hrs	Concluding remarks and Way Forward	Prof. Ashutosh Sharma Sacratary, Department of Science and Technology
1300-1302 Hrs	Vote of Thanks	Secretary, Department of Science and Technology <b>Dr Rabindra Panigrahy,</b> Scientist -D, DST