No. A-12012/01/2021-Estt.II Government of India Ministry of Science and Technology Department of Science and Technology

> Technology Bhavan, New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi-110016 Dated-27.03.2024

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Appointment on compassionate ground in DST for the year 2022 – reg. Reference:

i. Master circular on compassionate appointment issued by DoP&T DoP&T's OM No. 14014/02/2012-Estt.(D) dated 16th January, 2013 and 14014/01/2022-Estt.(D) dated 02nd August, 2022 .

ii. Department of Science and Technology guidelines for compassionate appointment issued vide O.M. No A-12012/01/2012-Admn.I(B) dated, 21st March,2013 and O.M. No. A-12012/02/2019-Estt.II dated 20th August, 2019.

iii. Minutes of the Committee constituted by DST to consider applications for compassionate appointment for the year 2022.

In accordance with DoP&T's O.M. No. 14014/02/2012-Estt.(D) dated:16.01.2013, process for filling up the 01 vacancy for the year 2022 through compassionate appointment was initiated. For this one vacancy, 22 applications were submitted by the applicants. A duly constituted committee considered and assessed the applications of compassionate appointment cases of DST, DSIR & DBT in accordance with the of DoP&T's guidelines appointment on compassionate grounds. On the basis of assessment of the documents & affidavit submitted by these applicants and points secured by the applicants, the committee has recommended Shri Devender S/o Late Shri Ramesh Chander Kaushik for appointment to Group 'C' posts in DST on compassionate ground for the year 2022.

2. The competent authority has considered the recommendations of the Committee and accepted the same.

Encl.: Minutes of the Committee

(Atin Singh Yadav) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel.No.11- 26590670

To:

Dr. Rabindra Panigrahi, Sc.'E' for publishing on DST's website.

Compassionate Appointment cases in DST, DSIR & DBT for the year 2022 held on 07.02.2024 at 03:00 PM.

A meeting of the Committee constituted vide Office Order No. A-12012/01/2023-Estt.II dated 13.10.2023 to consider the cases for compassionate appointment for the year 2022 was held under the Chairmanship of Shri Pradeep Kumar Singh, Director on 07.02.2024 at 03:00 PM. The other members of the Committee, namely Shri Thingom Lalit Kumar Singh, Deputy Secretary and Dr. Krishna Kanth Pulicherla Sc. 'E' also attended the meeting.

2. The committee was informed that for the year 2022, 01(one) vacancy is to be filled through compassionate appointment. The committee was also informed that for the said one vacancy, the following 22 applicants have applied and submitted necessary documents:

S.No.	Name of the Applicant	Name of the Deceased employee	Date of
			expiry
1	Sh. Ajay Kumar	Sh. Ramkishan, Peon, DST	21.03.2007
2	Sh. Devender	Sh. Ramesh Chander Kaushik, Peon, DST	27.03.2007
3	Sh. Yogesh Kumar	Sh. Ramesh Chandra Yadav, UDC, DST	18.07.2010
4	Sh. Indal Kumar	Sh. Dharmveer, Halwai, DST	16.03.2012
5	Sh. Gaurav Bose	Sh. Gautam Bose,US,DST	01.11.2012
6	Sh. Deepak	Sh. Ram Raj, Daftary, DST	14.03.2015
7	Sh. Prathmesh Vijay	Sh. Vijay M. Tapre, ASO, DST	22.07.2017
8	Sh. Sumit	Sh. Dilbagh Singh, MTS, DST	17.01.2018
9	Sh. Sandeep	Sh Surinder Pal, SSA, DST	28.10,2020
10	Sh. Arun Kumar	Sh Bhagwan Das, MTS, DST	25.04.2021
11	Ms. Pooja Kashyap	Sh Ramesh Chand, MTS, DST	17.01.2022
12	Sh. Sachin Sejwal	Sh. Subhash Singh, MTS, DBT	21.03.2011
13	Sh. Arun Kumar	Sh. Sripal, MTS, DBT	09.04.2012
14	Sh. Deepanshu	Sh. Lekh Raj, MTS, DBT	02.04.2014
1.5	Sh. Sawan	Sh. Rajender, MTS, DBT 😚	20.06.2015
16	Sh. Akash Sharma	Sh. Sham Sunder Sharma, SO, DBT	•06.05.2017
17	Sh. Vishal Kumar	Sh. Ram Pal, MTS, DBT	07.12.2021
18	Smt. Saraswati	Sh. I. Ravindran, US, DBT	28.05.2021
1.9	Sh. Vikas Choudhary	Sh. Sukhram Pal, Peon, DST	28.11.2012
20	Sh. Naveen	Sh. Ramjilal, MTS,DST	14.03.2019
21	Ms. Anukriti Gupta	Smt. Indu Gupta, DEO, DBT	29.04.2021
2.2.	Ms. Meenakshi	Sh. Daya Chand, MTS, DSIR	31,03.2022

3. To ensure complete transparency and objectivity in the process of selecting most deserving candidates this Department had worked out a system of allocation of points based on a hundred-point scale vide O.M. No A-12012/01/2012-Admn.I(B) dated:21/03/2013. In this scale points were allotted for various attributes like Family Pension, Terminal Benefits, Left over service of deceased, No. of Dependants, Monthly Income, Movable & Immovable Property and Financial Liabilities. In view of 07th Pay Commission the 100-point scale was revised vide O.M. No A-12012/02/2019-Estt.II dated 20.08.2019.

Page 1 of 3

Whant

From pre page:

4. The affidavits and documents submitted by the applicants have been assessed by the Committee. Points secured by all the applicants out of 100 points have been calculated based upon information provided in affidavit & related documents, as per the 100 points criteria, issued by this Department vide O.M. No. A-12012/2/2019-Estt.II dated 20.08.2019. The points obtained by the candidates have been tabulated as under:

S. No.	Name of Applicant	Edu. Qual •	Family Pensio n (20)	Terminal Benefits (10)	Left over service (10)	Family Details (30)	Income (10)	Propert y (10)	Liabili ty (10)	Total Points (100)
[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]	[10]	[11]
1	Sh. Devender	12th	20	10	6	7	10	7	0	60
2	Sh. Ajay Kumar	5th	20	10	2	7	6	10	0	55
3	Sh Naveen Kumar	12th	12	7	7	7	10	10	0	53
4	Sh Sawan Kumar	12th	14	0	8	10	1.0	10	0	52
5	Sh Sachin Sejwal	B.CA	20	7	6	7	3	8	0	51
6	Sh Arun Kumar	9th	20	9	1	4	7	8	D	49
7	Sh Deepanshu	12th	14	0	3	11	10	10	0	48
8	Sh. Indal Kumar	10th	16	2	2	7	10	10	0	47
9	Sh. Vikas Choudhary	M.A.	20	4	6	7.	0	9	0	46
10	Sh. Sumit	B.A.	14	6	8	7	0	10	0	45
11	Sh. Yogesh Yadav	B.A.	18	3	5	7	0	10	0	43
12	Sh Vishal Kumar	10th	10	3	2	- 7	10	10	0	42
13	Sh. Gaurav Bose	B.Sc.	8	0	4	11	10	8	0	41
14	Ms Meenakshi	B.Co m.	12	4	1	14	0	. 9	0	40
15	Ms. Pooja Kashyap	12th	12	3	3	11	1	10	0	40
1.6	Sh. Deepak	B.A.	12	0	1	7	10	10	0	40
17	Sh Arun Kumar	10th	1,2	0	1	4	10	6	3	36
18	Sh Sandeep	12th	12	0	1	11	0	7	0	31
19	Ms. Saraswati	B.A.	0	0	2	11	0	10	0	23
20	Sh. Prathmesh Vijay	B.Co m.	0	1	5	10	0	6	0	22
21	Sh Akash Sharma	12th	0	0	1	7	6	8	0	22
22	Ms Anukriti Gupta	B.Sc.	0	0	3	14	0	4	0	21

Contd..

Page 2 of 3

Mane

From pre page:

5. As tabulated in para no. 4 above, Shri Devender s/o Shri Ramesh Chander Kaushik,Peon,DST has obtained highest points i.e. 60, as per 100 points criteria of this Department. Therefore, the committee recommends the name of Shri Devender s/o Shri Ramesh Chander Kaushik for the post of MTS on compassionate ground for the year 2022. However, the committee recommends that before issuing appointment letter, Welfare Officer, DST / Officer(s) from Administration may visit the residence of Shri Devender s/o Shri Ramesh Chander Kaushik, Peon, DST to satisfy whether the claim of Shri Devender S/o Shri Ramesh Chander Kaushik, Peon, DST for appointment on compassionate grounds is justified .

(Thingom Lalit Kumar Singh) Deputy Secretary Member

(Krishna Kanth Pulicherla) Scientist `E' Member

(Pradeep Kumar Singh) Director Chairman