F. No. SM/01/19/2020 Government of India Ministry of Science & Technology Department of Science & Technology

Technology Bhavan, New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi, the May, 2025

NOTICE

Subject: Recruitment to the post of Director (Admn. & Finance) in Survey of India, a

subordinate office under Department of Science & Technology on deputation

basis- reg.

Reference: Advertisement published in the Times of India dated 24.01.2025 and the

Employment News dated 8-14 February, 2025 and subsequent Advertisement published in the Times of India dated 01.04.2025 and the Employment News

dated 12-18 April, 2025.

A list of candidates whose applications for the post of Director (Admn. & Finance) in Survey of India on deputation basis against Advertisement published in the Times of India dated 24.01.2025 and the Employment News dated 8-14 February, 2025 and subsequent Advertisement issued in the Times of India dated 01.04.2025 and the Employment News dated 12-18 April, 2025 received within due date has been prepared and the same is placed at Annexure below. Any representation in this regard (non-inclusion of name in the list of applications received within the prescribed time limit) can be filed within seven days of date of posting the list on the website along with the relevant proof of delivery of application within the prescribed limit.

(Preeti Arora)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Email Id: preeti.arora@nic.in

ANNEXURE

List of candidates whose applications were received within due date for the post of Director (Admn. & Finance) in Survey of India on deputation basis against Advertisement in the Times of India dated 24.01.2025 and the Employment News dated 8-14 February, 2025 and subsequent Advertisement issued in the Times of India dated 01.04.2025 and the Employment News dated 12-18 April, 2025:

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Date of Birth
1.	Col. Anil Verma	20.11.1975
2.	Lt. Col. Pankaj Kumar Giri	21.03.1985
3.	Lt. Col. Praveer Kishore Ray	01.03.1981
4.	Lt. Col. Vijay Kumar	22.06.1982
5.	Sh. Ashok Kumar Khanduri	10.06.1978
6.	Lt. Col. Sumit Kumar Behal	24.09.1983
7.	Lt. Col. Rex Philip	10.07.1985
8.	Sh. Narendra Mishra	04.08.1983
9.	Lt. Col. Varun Chander	27.10.1982
10.	Lt. Col. Girish Kumar Sharma	01.03.1984
11.	Col. Prashant Malhotra	21.11.1973
12.	Lt. Col. Akshay Dang	03.09.1983
13.	Lt. Col. Vivek Negi	27.05.1979
14.	Sh. Anirudh Prasad Singh	24.11.1970
15.	Lt. Col. Srivastava Himanshu Ravinarain	06.01.1982
16.	Lt. Col. Manisha Jakhmola	01.11.1979
17.	Lt. Col. G S Thakur	06.12.1977
18.	Lt. Col. Manmohan Singh	03.02.1984
19.	Lt. Col. Ranjeet Kumar Jha	18.11.1980
20.	Lt. Col. Abhimanyu Azad	24.04.1984
21.	Lt. Col. Kunal Tagunde	05.03.1982
22.	Lt. Col. Mahendra Singh Taragi	15.10.1975
23.	Lt. Col. Sandeep Shankar	09.06.1982
24.	Lt. Col. Sidhartha Mukherjee	12.06.1977
25.	Lt. Col. Vishal Puri	01.02.1979
26.	Col. Ranjeet Singh	13.11.1973
27.	Dr. Jwala Prasad	04.12.1988
28.	Lt. Col. T. Ravi Kiran	29.07.1980
29.	Lt. Col. Samar Kishore	03.05.1984