List of shortlisted candidates for participation in 2nd BRICS Young Scientists Conclave-2017 Huangzhou, China, 11-15 July 2017

SNo	ID No	Name & Institute	Subject area	
1.	72	Rajiv Kumar, Dr, Department of Biochemistry, Institute of Science, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (UP)	Biomedicine	
2.	101	Varsha Singh, Dr, Chitkara University Research and Innovation Network, Chitkara University, Punjab Campus, Patiala- 140401.	Biomedicine	
3.	162	Reetika Singh, Dr, Dept. of Biochemistry, University of Allahabad, Allahabad (UP)	Biomedicine	
4.	164	Seema Mittal, Dr, DST- Inspire Faculty Fellow, India Innovation Research Center, 465 Patparganj Industrial Area, Delhi -110092	Biomedicine	
5.	1	Abhilasha Singh Mathuria, Dr, Anand Engineering College, NH-2, Keetham, Agra	Biotechnology	
6.	10	Ankur Gupta, Dr, School of Mechanical Sciences, IIT, Bhubaneswar, Argul Campus, Jatni, Odisha-752050	Materials	
7.	41	Kaviya Somasundaram, Dr, Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore, Karnataka-560012	Energy	
8.	50	Murali Banavoth, Dr, School of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad 500046	Energy	
9.	54	Neha Khatri, Dr, CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organization, CSIR-CSIO, Chandigarh	Materials	
10.	60	P. Balasubramanian, Dr, National Institute of Technology, Rourkela, Oddisha	Biotechnology	
11.	66	Praveen Kumar, Dr, CSIR- Central Scientific Instruments Organisation, Chandigarh-160030	Energy	
12.	73	Ramprasad Prajapati, Dr, Department of Pure & Applied Physics, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, (A Central University), Bilaspur (C.G.)	Energy	
13.	80	Sachindranath Das, Dr, Jadavpur University, Department of Instrumentation Science, Jadavpur University, Jadavpur, West Bengal	Energy	
14.	83	Sanjay Subhash Latthe, Dr, Post-Graduate Department of Physics, Raje Ramrao Mahavidyalaya, Jath, 416 404.	Materials	
15.	91	Soumitra Satapathi, Dr, Indian Institute of Technology Department of Physics, IIT Roorkee, Roorkee, Haridwar,	Energy	
16.	117	Ajit Kumar Passari, Dr, Molecular Department of Biotechnology, Biotechnology Mizoram University, Aizawl, Tanhril, Mizoram-796004	Biotechnology	
17.	139	Gagan Matta, Dr, Department of Zoology & Environmental Science, Gurukula Kangri University, Haridwar - 249404	Science Communication	
18.	144	Kuldeep Singh, Dr, CSIR Central Electrochemical Research Institute, Karaikudi	Energy Storage & Devices	

19.	146	M. S. Santosh, Dr, Centre for Incubation, Innovation, Energy					
		Research and Consultancy, Jyothy Institute of Technology,					
		Thataguni, Bangalore					
20.	173	Suraj Soman, CSIR-National Institute for Interdisciplinary Energy		Energy			
		Science and Technology, Thiruvana					
Waitlisted:							
21.	51	Muthamilarasan M, Dr, National	Biotechnology				
		Institute of Plant Genome					
		Research, New Delhi					
22.	98	Suresh Sagadevan, Dr, AMET	Nanotechnology				
		University, Chennai					
23.	126	Arun Kumar Verma, Dr,	Energy				
		Department of Electrical					
		Engineering, MNIT Jaipur -					
		302017					
24	148	Mohammed Wasim Siddiqui, Dr,	Biotechnology				
		Department of Food Science and					
		Postharvest Technology, Bihar					
		Agricultural University, Sabour,					
		Bhagalpur, Bihar- 81321					
