72nd Lindau Nobel Laureate meeting 2023

.....

Lindau Foundation, Germany has been organizing the meeting with Nobel laureates in Physics, Chemistry and Medicine to discuss the major issues of importance in these fields, since 1951. For the participation of students in the 72nd Lindau Nobel Laureate meeting in Lindau in June, 2023, Department of Science and Technology (DST) has received 223 applicants out of which both Lindau Committee and DST have selected 16 candidates for the 72nd Nobel Laureates meeting to be held during June 25-30, 2023 in the area of Medicine and Physiology. In addition, 5 students in the area of Medicine and Physiology have already been selected against the 2020 call who were unable to participate due to the Covid Pandemic. All selected students will be communicated to submit necessary document for further processing.

Sl. No	Name	Institute
1	Dr. Ashwin Parchani	All India Institute of Medical Sciences Rishikesh
2	Dr. Prakriti Gupta	All India Institute of Medical Science (AIIMS), Patna
3	Dr. Abhishek Mittal	Vardhman Mahavir Medical College & Hospital, New Delhi
4	Ms. Mrinnanda Bhattacharya	University of Hyderabad
5	Dr. Debolina Pramanik	Medical College Kolkata
6	Ms. Amreen Khan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai
7	Ms. Sanketa Raut	ICMR- National Institute for Research in Reproductive and Child Health, Mumbai
8	Mr. Bhupesh Vaidya	National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER) Mohali
9	Dr. Poorva Bhargava	All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi
10	Mr. Rajkumar K	All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) New Delhi
11	Ms. Anshika Chauhan	Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER) Chandigarh
12	Ms. Vaisaly R Nath	National Centre for Biological Sciences (NCBS), Bengaluru
13	Ms. Manvi Arora	All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi

14	Ms. Shatarupa Bhattacharya	Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
15	Mr. Vikas Yadav	Indian Institute of Science (IISc) Bengaluru
16	Ms. K. Visalini	Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education, Srivilliputhur

Candidates in area of Medicine and Physiology selected against the 2020 call

Sl. No	Name	Institute
1	Dr. Aritra Das	Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
2	Dr. Varun Sharma	Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Univeristy, Jammu & Kashmir
3	Dr. Subhash Mehto	Institute of Life Sciences, Bhubaneswar
4	Dr. Radhika Khandelwal	CSIR-Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CSIR- CCMB), Hyderabad
5	Dr. Kautilya Kumar Jena	Institute of Life Sciences, Bhubaneswar