Autonomous S&T & Attached Institutions

The Department of Science and Technology nurtures 27 Autonomous Institutions (AIs). These include 15 research & development institutions, 04 specialized knowledge and S&T service organizations, 05 professional bodies, 03 statutory bodies. In addition, the Department has 02 subordinate organisations and 03 international bi-lateral institutions. These institutions, with long and cherished history and their variety of activities, occupy a very important place in the S&T eco-system of the country.